Over 40 mama — Adventures in poop, patience, and first-time parenthood


Week 8 Milestones
June 19, 2008, 4:59 pm
Filed under: milestones

This bean is on fire.

Earlier this week, as I was shooting a photo of her on her changing table, she reached out her hand and grabbed the cord of the camera. Hmm, I thought as I snapped the shot, I wonder if that was her really reaching out, or if it was just a coincidence.

Today, just now, I was playing with her on her changing table. I had this cool trangle pillow/block thing with patterns on it. I heldit in front of her and let it sway slowly. It grazed the edge of her wrist, and she seemed to notice something different…she bopped her hand a little higher and it hit the pillow a little further, sending it into more motion. she looked at her hand for the first time and got big wide open eyes, bopping the pillow a few more times before losing interest and on to the next thing.
Seeing kids grow this way is such an incredible miracle. God what a gift.

WordPress otoh is giving me nothing but grief. I have written now two long posts, which is nearly impossible with an infant, thank you, and both times WP crashed and the posts were lost.

Doh.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

